top of page

Holler at a biscuit when you see me in the streets!

Restaurant: Holler & Dash

Location: Orlando, FL

Rating: 4 out of 5 bites

Holler & Dash front

There are certain things your learn about yourself as you grow older. Life has shaped and molded you, and you come to realize that things that moved you as a kid, no longer applies. Well, in my case, I learned that really like a good biscuit.

When I was younger, I did not like biscuits. Yes, I committed the carnal sin of not eating my biscuit when I got Popeye's. Hardee's had buscuits and gravy and I always turned my nose up at it. But somewhere along the way, I started falling in love with biscuits. Not any biscuits(that Popeye's biscuit still sits in my box, extra lonely after the chicken and fries are gone), but GOOOODDD biscuits. Lucky for me, GOOD biscuits are all the rage now, and my tummy is very happy.

One such place cranking out GOOOODDD biscuits is Holler & Dash. They make them from scratch everyday, all day. But just if a plain ol' biscuit doesn't cut it for you, no need to worry. There are plenty of ways to customize your biscuit. You can DIY a biscuit, or pick one of their signature biscuits that will basically blow your socks off.

I chose to try the Kickback Chicken: fried chicken, goat cheese, pepper jelly and green onions. First, goat cheese and pepper jelly may be the best combination since Gin n' Juice. Secondly, the chicken is fried to perfection, crispy and seasoned very well. Just look at this beauty:

Kickback chicken from Holler & Dash

Wipe your mouth, you're drooling. Now to make you completely and utterly jealous, check out the Beignets I ordered as a side.

Beignets from Holler & Dash

Holler & Dash isn't a national chain, but they are expanding their biscuit empire in the southeast. So if you're in Georgia, North Carolina, Alabama or Florida....make the trek and enjoy your biscuit lovin' side!

bottom of page