top of page

BurgerFi = YummyFi

Yanno how you're expecting one thing, and something completely different happens. I think that's what happened to me at this Yelp event. I was expecting to eat burgers and some fries and I ended up with much more. Our evening started out with the Chief Operating Officer giving us the history and passion of what drives BurgerFi(did you know the name has nothing to do with WiFi? I didn't either.) He was so good at his presentation that I felt like I was ready to work at BurgerFi. After the presentation, we go to sample some of the burgers, including the veggie burger that was surprisingly very good......Carnivores are always amazed at good tasting meat substitutes.

Veggie burger

There was also regular ol' meat burgers too(they were delicious too, but I did such a build on the veggie burger, anything else was going to fall a little flat).

cheeseburger from Burger Fi

Once the food was devoured, there was a quiz on what we learned and there was a tie that was settled the old fashioned way...a duel! I'm kidding. A custard eating contest! This event was soooo fun!! The BurgerFi people make great food and they're into having lots of fun!

bottom of page